About Us

Your Hometown Friends. Your Hometown Bank.

First Federal Savings Bank of Frankfort

The Greater Frankfort Building and Loan Association came on the Frankfort scene in 1934. The association was federally chartered in 1938 and became First Federal Savings and Loan Association of Frankfort. As growth continued in the 1970’s, First Federal opened two additional Frankfort offices. In 1995, First Federal converted from a mutual company to a stock company. Another historic event occurred in 2005, when First Federal joined with First Federal Savings and Loan of Hazard under the corporate umbrella of Kentucky First Federal Bancorp.On December 31, 2012, Kentucky First Federal merged with Central Kentucky Federal and their offices were merged into First Federal. The bank now has six offices serving Franklin, Boyle, and Garrard counties.The officers working in the Frankfort offices include President and Chief Executive Officer Don Jennings, Frankfort Area President R. Clay Hulette, Executive Vice President Teresa Hulette, and Vice Presidents Stan Betsworth, Stacey Greenawalt, Brenda Baldwin, Lee Ann Hockensmith, Lavenna Quire, Yvonne Thornberry and Kim Moore.

Central Kentucky Federal Savings Bank – Danville

Central Kentucky Federal was formed in 1886 as a Kentucky-chartered mutual building and loan association. In December 1960, the Bank obtained federal insurance of accounts and became member of the Federal Home Loan Bank (“FHLB”) of Cincinnati. The Bank converted to a federal mutual savings and loan association in 1969 and changed its name to Central Kentucky Federal Savings and Loan Association. Upon its conversion to stock form in December 1994, the Bank adopted its present name. The Bank operates through three full-service offices in Danville and Lancaster, Kentucky. On December 31, 2012, Central Kentucky Federal merged with Kentucky First Federal Bancorp and the three offices of the bank became a Division of First Federal Savings Bank of Frankfort. The Directors of Central Kentucky Federal Savings Bank were asked to join the bank of First Federal Savings Bank. The following officers of the bank work in the Danville offices: William H. Johnson, Danville-Lancaster Area President, Tiffaney Elliott, Vice President, and James Baxter, Vice President.

Central Kentucky Federal Savings Bank – Lancaster

The Lancaster office was originally First Lancaster Federal Savings Bank. Formed in 1873, it was one of Kentucky’s oldest savings association charters. First Lancaster and Central Kentucky Federal of Danville merged in 2001. Virginia R. S. Stump, was President and CEO at the time of the merger and remains a Vice President and Lancaster Branch Manager after the merger of Kentucky First Federal. The following officers of the bank work in the Lancaster offices: Virginia R. S. Stump, Vice President and Lancaster Branch Manager and Ronald Howard, Vice President.

Online Banking

Access your accounts 24/7 – 365 days a year.